The city of Frisco is quite popular to live in. With the ample job opportunities in the area and plenty of amenities, it’s not surprising. With plenty of population come cars, traffic, and traffic tickets. Frisco drivers are usually surprised to hear they’re eligible to take a defensive driving class every 12 months to dismiss a recent traffic ticket at a driving school. This is also known as a TEA driver safety course.
Many of you have probably reached this page by searching for “defensive driving near me.” In reality, you don’t even need a classroom in Frisco to take a driver safety course. Your online defensive driving course can be taken for as little as $25. It even includes online certificate delivery and filing with the DPS.
Dangerous Driving in Frisco, TX
In this day and age, distracted driving kills more people than drunk driving every year. Frisco, Texas, is one of the hardest-hit cities as it pertains to crashes and fatalities that have been caused by distracted driving habits. In 2016 there were eight fatalities in Collin County alone coupled with 3,296 distracted driving collisions of the non-fatal variety. That number is alarming, considering that only 215,000 people live in the Frisco city limits.
Distracted driving techniques are also leading to a significant number of tickets being written in the Frisco area. If you’re one of those who live in Frisco and have received a distracted driving or speeding ticket, don’t fret. You’re one of the lucky ones. With a simple refresher course on Defensive Driving, you can not only dismiss your ticket, but you can improve your driving habits, so you don’t become one of the sad figures above.
Texas drivers are eligible to take a defensive driving course once every 12 months to dismiss a recent traffic ticket. The price of such a course is minimal. You can also complete this course with a top online provider so that you never have to leave your couch!
Best Online Defensive Driving Schools in Frisco
If you happen to get a traffic ticket in Frisco, defensive driving can help you out. In most cases, Texas drivers can have their tickets dismissed by completing a state-approved defensive driving course. It can even be done online. Check out these top 5 defensive driving providers. All are approved by every court in the state. There’s nothing better than an online defensive driving course. It allows you to avoid a hefty penalty without leaving the confines of your home. We think that’s a pretty sweet deal.
Frisco Defensive Driving Schools
In the day and age of coronavirus, we recommend everyone be safe and avoid contact indoors whenever possible. As a result, we urge everyone to take an online defensive driving course to stay safe. If you require a physical Frisco Defensive Driving School, the following are listed and detailed in a non-ranking order.
[lcm_content type=”list” id=”104″]